top of page

Nashville, TN - Our last day...


As always, I got up early...ready to hit the road and head back to my normal life. As always, Scott did NOT want to wake up...who could blame him??? "Babe...get up, please take me home," is followed by unhooking stuff and loading stuff and doing stuff so we can leave...I married a good man.

Now mind you, I have to take care of everything on the inside of the RV and around the site...so I DO work...but Scott deals with the septic tube thingy...he truly is a gem.

Buh-bye KOA! We've had fun! The picture to the right is their front office entrance. Notice Scott's look of joy at being awoken so early...yep...that's on me.

There were a handful of nearby breakfast restaurants, but we settled on Shoney's because we don't have one nearby...and I HAD to take a picture and ask the question...has anyone else ever noticed the

size of their furniture and silverware??? We sat in a booth and used silverware that made me feel like I was five! WTH Shoney's??? Was there a sale at the restaurant goods store?

Anyway...the food was just okay, but it filled us up for our four hour journey north. Not a few miles down the road, Gracie & Raf were settled in for the duration.

We had cloudy skies, but had a clear ride back to the compound in Bloomington.

Oh...we DID have a last minute stop to see a friend in Evansville...she calls it Heavensville. Her baby boy is in college at IU, and we met her to bring him a goodie bag of snacks. That boy Austin of hers is a sweetie...but SHE is totally the BOMB! Here everyone...meet my friend, LeaAnn!

And that my friends, is it for this time around. I'd like to say that I'm already dreaming up ideas for our next trip, but for now I'm happy just sitting at home with my best friend watching our DVR'd Formula 1.

Thanks for reading...


bottom of page