top of page

Hello western New York!


You know we're ready to hit the road again when Scott's guitars are safe & sound on the bed!!! For those of you who travel with your own music man, like me...THIS is a safe way to store gear :) Make note of it and do it without his prompting...trust me, he'll thank you :)


As for the other man in my life, isn't he just ADORABLE???? Rafael Jenner Blais (named after a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle thanks to our son) loves nothing more than travelling down the road in our Swinger. If you say the words "wanna go for a ride," or "wanna go bye-bye," he SMILES...he genuinely smiles! As you can see in this photo...he's on the couch in the RV and ready to once again hit the road. How adorable is that???!?!


And now, to continue on with some actual information that can prove useful...the beautiful part of having adult kids who have their own lives and then taking an RV trip with your two favorite fur-kids is that you can pull over for the night whenEVER you want :) With that said, we decided to do just that at Lake Erie State Park, not far into NY state from our brief time in Pennsylvania.

And WHAT A FREAKING VIEW!! I know the photo is a bit hazy, but I'm telling you...Lake Erie is just gorgeous from our site. I'm a bit leery of what I think to be poison ivy near the water's edge, but besides that, our location is just wonderful.



Check-in was easy & they actually offered us a few options, allowing us to drive around to pick the best site for us...and let me just say, I would LOVE to introduce the young man who checked us in to our daughter....totally adorable!


So now we've settled in and Scott is hooking up the DirectTV app so we can watch F1 qualifications and the race & Raf is now asleep on the kitchen table next to me as I type (YES I will sanitize before we eat dinner).


https://parks.ny.gov/parks/129/maps.aspx This place is beautiful & I highly recommend it. It doesn't pack the amenities we prefer...aka water, sewer & cable, but we're 'roughing it' with our electric and satellite internet, and that's OKAY! Tonight's menu will consist of red hot-dogs, baked beans, chips & my famous pickles. This is VERY typical camping fare....and we're not complaining. I love meals like this as much as I love those ribeyes we had last night...as long as Scott is eating across the table from me, it's golden :) There's nothing better then dinner with my favorite person on this Earth...



SO, this is where we'll leave you tonight. We're tucked in safe & sound in NY...the home state to both of us. Do you know the GS song, "My gal's a corker, she's a New Yorker?"....it sticks with me a lot, because this is where I grew up and what I identify with...a Hoosier chick? NEVER did I think that would happen...I mean, just before I moved to Indiana I was like "where IS Indiana???" Yeah....I know where it is now and I love it...but each year I always get a hankering to travel north.


Until then, safe travels!


Scott & Natalie



bottom of page